A standard Sydney actor session is about $350–$650. That is the spread of the standard packages published by the studios below, in Australian dollars. Short sittings on these pages are $199 and $395.
Each price was copied from that studio’s own page. Prices checked Oct 2026. This page does not book photographers, list actors, or take a fee.
Matching price band
about $350–$650
Spread of the published standard sessions, not an estimate.
About $350–$650 is the spread of the standard sessions on the pages checked, not a separate estimate. Suki Foster Standard is $375 (60 minutes, 3 retouched images, GST not stated). Brosnan.Studio actors standard is $450 (1.5 hours, 3 retouched images, GST not stated). Kiren Photography Essential is $650 including GST (60 minutes, 3 retouched images). The $350 end is StageMilk’s page, dated February 2015 (60 minutes, up to 3 looks, 1 retouched image), so it may be stale. Magnetic’s portfolio is $490 + GST for 6 retouched images, which sits inside this span but is a larger package, so it is listed with the portfolio sessions.
When the selects are in, score one for lighting, expression, framing and the thumbnail test. Free, no signup.
Matches what you picked
A short sitting
$199 and $395
These two amounts are the published short sittings, not a range filled in between them.
Two studios publish a short sitting. Alise Black Studios, headshot sitting, is $199: 30 minutes and 1 retouched image (GST not stated). Kiren Photography, Casting, is $395 including GST: 20 minutes, 1 look and 1 retouched image.
Prices checked Oct 2026
Matches what you picked
A standard session
about $350–$650
Spread of the published standard sessions, not an estimate.
About $350–$650 is the spread of the standard sessions on the pages checked, not a separate estimate. Suki Foster Standard is $375 (60 minutes, 3 retouched images, GST not stated). Brosnan.Studio actors standard is $450 (1.5 hours, 3 retouched images, GST not stated). Kiren Photography Essential is $650 including GST (60 minutes, 3 retouched images). The $350 end is StageMilk’s page, dated February 2015 (60 minutes, up to 3 looks, 1 retouched image), so it may be stale. Magnetic’s portfolio is $490 + GST for 6 retouched images, which sits inside this span but is a larger package, so it is listed with the portfolio sessions.
Prices checked Oct 2026
Matches what you picked
A portfolio session
$490 + GST, $575, $1,195 and $1,695
Each figure is a published package price, not an estimate.
Magnetic Photographic Co. portfolio is $490 + GST (about 90 minutes, 6 retouched images). Suki Foster Editorial is $575 (90 minutes, 6 retouched images, GST not stated). Kiren Photography lists $1,195 and $1,695 (90–120 minutes, 5 / 8 retouched images; GST is not stated on that line). A span of $575–$1,695 covers the Suki editorial and Kiren portfolio prices. Magnetic’s $490 + GST portfolio sits below that span.
Prices checked Oct 2026
Matches what you picked
Hair and makeup as well
from $300, on top of the session
One studio’s published starting price, not an average and not an estimate.
Hair and makeup is not included in the session prices in the table. Brosnan.Studio lists hair and makeup from $300, on top of the $450 actors session. The other studios on this page do not publish a hair-and-makeup price. $300 is that studio’s published starting price, not an average.
Prices checked Oct 2026
Published prices
GST is shown the way each page states it. “GST not stated” means that page did not say. Confirm the live price before you book.
Listed on their page as £800 (3 hours, 6 retouched images.) Their page lists this package as £800. The actors session on the same page is in dollars, so this looks like a currency typo. It is not included in the ranges on this page.
A standard session, about 60 to 90 minutes and around three retouched images, is about $350–$650 on the studio pages checked in October 2026. Short sittings published here are $199 and $395. Portfolio packages are listed from $490 + GST up to $1,695. The table on this page gives each studio’s price.
Are these headshot prices estimates?
No. The dollar amounts are copied from each studio’s own page. “About $350–$650” is the spread of those standard sessions, not a survey average and not an estimate. A figure we could not read off a page is left out.
Is hair and makeup included in Sydney actor headshots?
Not in the session prices in this table. Brosnan.Studio lists hair and makeup from $300, on top of the $450 actors session. The other studios do not state a hair-and-makeup price on the pages checked.
Why is StageMilk marked old, and why is one Brosnan price missing?
StageMilk’s actor package page is dated February 2015, so the $350 price may be out of date. Brosnan.Studio’s portfolio package is printed as £800. The actors session on that same page is in dollars, so the £800 figure is not used.
How current is this Sydney headshot cost guide?
Prices checked Oct 2026, from each studio’s own page. Confirm the live price on the studio site before you book. Acting Resources does not book photographers and does not take a fee.